# Upstage — Solar Pro 3

> AI lab announcements, news reports and podcasts.

forck.live follows what companies announce about their own products. Press may
corroborate an official story; it never leads and never appears as an item of its
own. A missing date stays missing. A title is the publisher's words — where a
company does not publish in English, an English rendering is listed separately
as `Title in English` and named as this site's translation, never as theirs.

This file is the record of one model version: what the model registry states
about it, Upstage's launch post, the first-party posts this record
holds about it, the outlets that reported on those posts, and other companies'
announcements that it runs on their platforms. A model ranks nothing here and
nothing is composed: each date names whose it is, and a field nothing states is
`not stated` rather than missing.

- This model's page: https://forck.live/models/solar-pro-3
- Upstage's page: https://forck.live/company/upstage
- Every model: https://forck.live/models
- Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt

## Model

- Name: Solar Pro 3
- Company: Upstage (upstage.ai)
- Launch post: not held by this record
- Announced: not stated
- Launch source: not stated
- Launch chosen by: not stated
- Released (per models.dev): not stated
- Listed (per OpenRouter): 2026-01-27
- Open weights: not stated
- Posts about it: 1
- Outlets named under its posts: 0
- OpenRouter id: upstage/solar-pro-3 — https://openrouter.ai/upstage/solar-pro-3

## Posts about it

_Upstage's own posts whose title names Solar Pro 3, and its launch post, in the record's order: dated newest first, undated last. The record reads the newest 50 first-party posts mentioning the model, every company's together, so a model mentioned more often than that lists the newest of them._

Every entry is one first-party announcement, and carries the same eight fields
in this order before any others:

    Company · Announced · Category · Coverage · Announcement · Group · Source · Record

`Source` is the company's own page the announcement was traced to and `Record`
is this site's page for it. Both are safe to cite.

`Coverage` is a number of outlets, or `not counted` — which means this record
reached no count of its own, never that nobody wrote about it.

`Category` is this tracker's own analysis, and is authoritative wherever it is
stated. `not stated` means either that nothing has analysed the post yet or
that the analysis placed it outside this taxonomy; neither is a verdict about
the announcement.

`Announcement` is whether the post is news of something the company did, rather
than a how-to, a customer story, a changelog listing or a staffing note.

`Group` is which of this record's groups the entry falls in, carried on the
entry itself so it holds where the groups are headings and where they are not.
One of: `models`, `covered`, `announcements`, `routine`.

Anything after `Record` is held detail that only some announcements carry.

### Upstage — Solar Pro 3: Better reasoning at production scale

- Company: Upstage (upstage.ai)
- Announced: 2026-01-26
- Category: model-update
- Coverage: not counted
- Announcement: yes
- Group: models
- Source: https://www.upstage.ai/blog/en/solar-pro-3-0127
- Record: https://forck.live/items/18456-solar-pro-3-better-reasoning-at-production-scale
- Subject: Solar Pro / Solar Mini

Upstage released Solar Pro 3, an update to Solar Pro 2, with improved reasoning accuracy and instruction-following quality while maintaining the same API interface, throughput, and serving behavior. The model shows a 52% improvement in instruction-following (IFBench 55.78) and a 30% improvement in complex reasoning (Arena Hard v2 62.5) compared to Solar Pro 2. Solar Pro 3 is available via the Upstage Console API, yupp.ai, OpenRouter, and BizRouter, and is free until March 2, 2026.

## Who reported on it

_This record names no outlet that reported on these posts._

---

Record: https://forck.live/models/solar-pro-3
Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt
Current issue: https://forck.live/feed.md
