# Perceptron — Perceptron Mk1.5

> AI lab announcements, news reports and podcasts.

forck.live follows what companies announce about their own products. Press may
corroborate an official story; it never leads and never appears as an item of its
own. A missing date stays missing. A title is the publisher's words — where a
company does not publish in English, an English rendering is listed separately
as `Title in English` and named as this site's translation, never as theirs.

This file is the record of one model version: what the model registry states
about it, Perceptron's launch post, the first-party posts this record
holds about it, the outlets that reported on those posts, and other companies'
announcements that it runs on their platforms. A model ranks nothing here and
nothing is composed: each date names whose it is, and a field nothing states is
`not stated` rather than missing.

- This model's page: https://forck.live/models/perceptron-mk1-5
- Perceptron's page: https://forck.live/company/perceptron
- Every model: https://forck.live/models
- Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt

## Model

- Name: Perceptron Mk1.5
- Company: Perceptron (perceptron.inc)
- Launch post: Introducing Perceptron Mk1.5 — https://forck.live/items/18607-introducing-perceptron-mk1-5
- Announced: 2026-09-25
- Launch source: https://www.perceptron.inc/blog/introducing-perceptron-mk1-5
- Launch chosen by: the earliest dated release post naming it
- Released (per models.dev): not stated
- Listed (per OpenRouter): 2026-09-25
- Open weights: not stated
- Posts about it: 1
- Outlets named under its posts: 0
- OpenRouter id: perceptron/perceptron-mk1.5 — https://openrouter.ai/perceptron/perceptron-mk1.5
- Context window: 32K tokens of multimodal context — from https://forck.live/items/18607-introducing-perceptron-mk1-5
- Price: $0.15/M input tokens | $1.50/M output tokens — from https://forck.live/items/18607-introducing-perceptron-mk1-5

## Posts about it

_Perceptron's own posts whose title names Perceptron Mk1.5, and its launch post, in the record's order: dated newest first, undated last. The record reads the newest 50 first-party posts mentioning the model, every company's together, so a model mentioned more often than that lists the newest of them._

Every entry is one first-party announcement, and carries the same eight fields
in this order before any others:

    Company · Announced · Category · Coverage · Announcement · Group · Source · Record

`Source` is the company's own page the announcement was traced to and `Record`
is this site's page for it. Both are safe to cite.

`Coverage` is a number of outlets, or `not counted` — which means this record
reached no count of its own, never that nobody wrote about it.

`Category` is this tracker's own analysis, and is authoritative wherever it is
stated. `not stated` means either that nothing has analysed the post yet or
that the analysis placed it outside this taxonomy; neither is a verdict about
the announcement.

`Announcement` is whether the post is news of something the company did, rather
than a how-to, a customer story, a changelog listing or a staffing note.

`Group` is which of this record's groups the entry falls in, carried on the
entry itself so it holds where the groups are headings and where they are not.
One of: `models`, `covered`, `announcements`, `routine`.

Anything after `Record` is held detail that only some announcements carry.

### Perceptron — Introducing Perceptron Mk1.5

- Company: Perceptron (perceptron.inc)
- Announced: 2026-09-25
- Category: new-model
- Coverage: not counted
- Announcement: yes
- Group: models
- Source: https://www.perceptron.inc/blog/introducing-perceptron-mk1-5
- Record: https://forck.live/items/18607-introducing-perceptron-mk1-5
- Subject: Perceptron Isaac / Perceptron Mk1

Perceptron released Mk1.5, a model for controlling embodied agents that adds native audio support, video object tracking, tool use, and sub-agent calls. It achieves ~2-5x faster inference than prior models and leads three video object segmentation benchmarks. Mk1.5 is available via the Perceptron Platform and updated SDK at $0.15/M input tokens and $1.50/M output tokens.

## Who reported on it

_This record names no outlet that reported on these posts._

---

Record: https://forck.live/models/perceptron-mk1-5
Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt
Current issue: https://forck.live/feed.md
