# Meta — Muse Spark 1.3

> AI lab announcements, news reports and podcasts.

forck.live follows what companies announce about their own products. Press may
corroborate an official story; it never leads and never appears as an item of its
own. A missing date stays missing. A title is the publisher's words — where a
company does not publish in English, an English rendering is listed separately
as `Title in English` and named as this site's translation, never as theirs.

This file is the record of one model version: what the model registry states
about it, Meta's launch post, the first-party posts this record
holds about it, the outlets that reported on those posts, and other companies'
announcements that it runs on their platforms. A model ranks nothing here and
nothing is composed: each date names whose it is, and a field nothing states is
`not stated` rather than missing.

- This model's page: https://forck.live/models/muse-spark-1-3
- Meta's page: https://forck.live/company/meta
- Every model: https://forck.live/models
- Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt

## Model

- Name: Muse Spark 1.3
- Company: Meta (meta.com)
- Launch post: Introducing Muse Spark 1.3 — https://forck.live/items/7437-introducing-muse-spark-1-3
- Announced: 2026-09-02
- Launch source: https://research.meta.ai/blog/introducing-muse-spark-1-3
- Launch chosen by: a person, pinned in the model registry
- Released (per models.dev): 2026-09-02
- Listed (per OpenRouter): 2026-09-02
- Open weights: no
- Posts about it: 1
- Outlets named under its posts: 7
- Variant: Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor — https://forck.live/models/muse-spark-1-3-contributor
- OpenRouter id: meta/muse-spark-1.3 — https://openrouter.ai/meta/muse-spark-1.3

## Posts about it

_Meta's own posts whose title names Muse Spark 1.3, and its launch post, in the record's order: dated newest first, undated last. The record reads the newest 50 first-party posts mentioning the model, every company's together, so a model mentioned more often than that lists the newest of them._

Every entry is one first-party announcement, and carries the same eight fields
in this order before any others:

    Company · Announced · Category · Coverage · Announcement · Group · Source · Record

`Source` is the company's own page the announcement was traced to and `Record`
is this site's page for it. Both are safe to cite.

`Coverage` is a number of outlets, or `not counted` — which means this record
reached no count of its own, never that nobody wrote about it.

`Category` is this tracker's own analysis, and is authoritative wherever it is
stated. `not stated` means either that nothing has analysed the post yet or
that the analysis placed it outside this taxonomy; neither is a verdict about
the announcement.

`Announcement` is whether the post is news of something the company did, rather
than a how-to, a customer story, a changelog listing or a staffing note.

`Group` is which of this record's groups the entry falls in, carried on the
entry itself so it holds where the groups are headings and where they are not.
One of: `models`, `covered`, `announcements`, `routine`.

Anything after `Record` is held detail that only some announcements carry.

### Meta — Introducing Muse Spark 1.3

- Company: Meta (meta.com)
- Announced: 2026-09-02
- Category: model-update
- Coverage: not counted
- Announcement: yes
- Group: models
- Source: https://research.meta.ai/blog/introducing-muse-spark-1-3
- Record: https://forck.live/items/7437-introducing-muse-spark-1-3
- Subject: Muse

Meta released Muse Spark 1.3, an update to its Muse Spark model, with improved performance on agentic and coding tasks. The model is available today in Muse Code and Meta Model API, with max reasoning coming after additional safety testing. Meta also announced plans for a Muse Spark 1.2 open weights release following final safety fine-tuning.

## Who reported on it

_Outlets this record can name and link, under the first-party post each one covered. Their number is `Outlets named under its posts` above, and the rows are not totalled again. A post's own `Coverage` can be higher: it counts outlets the signal saw that this record cannot name and link._

### On: Introducing Muse Spark 1.3

Record: https://forck.live/items/7437-introducing-muse-spark-1-3

- InfoWorld — Meta upgrades Muse Spark for long-horizon coding without raising API prices: https://infoworld.com/article/4218106/meta-upgrades-muse-spark-for-long-horizon-coding-without-raising-api-prices.html
- Neowin: https://neowin.net/news/meta-rolls-out-muse-spark-13-with-stronger-coding-and-agentic-performance
- RuntimeWire — Alexandr Wang's Meta team ships Muse Spark 1.3 for coding agents: https://runtimewire.com/article/meta-muse-spark-1-3-alexandr-wang-ai-model
- Tech Monitor — Meta releases Muse Spark 1.3 for coding and AI agents: https://techmonitor.ai/news/meta-releases-muse-spark-1-3-for-coding-and-ai-agents
- The Register — Zuck's Muse to Spark joy with open weights release 'soon': https://theregister.com/ai-and-ml/2026/09/02/zucks-muse-to-spark-joy-with-open-weights-release-soon/5294093
- Unite — Meta Launches Muse Spark 1.3, Citing Gains in Coding and Agentic Tasks: https://unite.ai/meta-launches-muse-spark-1-3-citing-gains-in-coding-and-agentic-tasks
- Verdict — Meta releases Muse Spark 1.3 for coding and AI agents: https://verdict.co.uk/meta-releases-muse-spark-1-3

---

Record: https://forck.live/models/muse-spark-1-3
Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt
Current issue: https://forck.live/feed.md
