# MiniMax — MiniMax M3.1 Flash

> AI lab announcements, news reports and podcasts.

forck.live follows what companies announce about their own products. Press may
corroborate an official story; it never leads and never appears as an item of its
own. A missing date stays missing. A title is the publisher's words — where a
company does not publish in English, an English rendering is listed separately
as `Title in English` and named as this site's translation, never as theirs.

This file is the record of one model version: what the model registry states
about it, MiniMax's launch post, the first-party posts this record
holds about it, the outlets that reported on those posts, and other companies'
announcements that it runs on their platforms. A model ranks nothing here and
nothing is composed: each date names whose it is, and a field nothing states is
`not stated` rather than missing.

- This model's page: https://forck.live/models/minimax-m3-1-flash
- MiniMax's page: https://forck.live/company/minimax
- Every model: https://forck.live/models
- Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt

## Model

- Name: MiniMax M3.1 Flash
- Company: MiniMax (minimax.io)
- Launch post: MiniMax M3.1 Flash: Redefining Agent Performance and Cost — https://forck.live/items/24534-minimax-m3-1-flash-redefining-agent-performance-and-cost
- Announced: 2026-10-19
- Launch source: https://www.minimax.io/blog/minimax-m31f
- Launch chosen by: the earliest dated release post naming it
- Released (per models.dev): 2026-10-19
- Listed (per OpenRouter): 2026-10-19
- Open weights: no
- Posts about it: 1
- Outlets named under its posts: 7
- Variant of: MiniMax M3 — https://forck.live/models/minimax-m3
- OpenRouter id: minimax/minimax-m3.1-flash — https://openrouter.ai/minimax/minimax-m3.1-flash
- Price: Flat pricing per 1M tokens: $0.15 input · $0.60 output · $0.015 cached input — from https://forck.live/items/24534-minimax-m3-1-flash-redefining-agent-performance-and-cost

## Posts about it

_MiniMax's own posts whose title names MiniMax M3.1 Flash, and its launch post, in the record's order: dated newest first, undated last. The record reads the newest 50 first-party posts mentioning the model, every company's together, so a model mentioned more often than that lists the newest of them._

Every entry is one first-party announcement, and carries the same eight fields
in this order before any others:

    Company · Announced · Category · Coverage · Announcement · Group · Source · Record

`Source` is the company's own page the announcement was traced to and `Record`
is this site's page for it. Both are safe to cite.

`Coverage` is a number of outlets, or `not counted` — which means this record
reached no count of its own, never that nobody wrote about it.

`Category` is this tracker's own analysis, and is authoritative wherever it is
stated. `not stated` means either that nothing has analysed the post yet or
that the analysis placed it outside this taxonomy; neither is a verdict about
the announcement.

`Announcement` is whether the post is news of something the company did, rather
than a how-to, a customer story, a changelog listing or a staffing note.

`Group` is which of this record's groups the entry falls in, carried on the
entry itself so it holds where the groups are headings and where they are not.
One of: `models`, `covered`, `announcements`, `routine`.

Anything after `Record` is held detail that only some announcements carry.

### MiniMax — MiniMax M3.1 Flash: Redefining Agent Performance and Cost

- Company: MiniMax (minimax.io)
- Announced: 2026-10-19
- Category: new-model
- Coverage: not counted
- Announcement: yes
- Group: models
- Source: https://www.minimax.io/blog/minimax-m31f
- Record: https://forck.live/items/24534-minimax-m3-1-flash-redefining-agent-performance-and-cost
- Subject: MiniMax models

MiniMax has released MiniMax M3.1 Flash, a model it says makes online inference nearly three times faster and cuts usage costs by 70% compared with its predecessor. The company says the model improves on agentic tasks, coding, computer use and cybersecurity, and that an early version ran anonymously as Space Bunny, processing more than 200 trillion tokens. MiniMax reports 76.2 on BankerToolBench, 73.7% on DeepSWE v1.1, 61.7 points on OSWorld V2 and 29.6 on Agents' Last Exam, ranking first among Chinese models on the last two. It scored 82% on CyberGym, which MiniMax says shows leading capability in vulnerability discovery and validation. MiniMax attributes the speed to more aggressive sparsity, with output reaching 200+ tokens per second and median speeds consistently at 170+ TPS. Pricing is flat at $0.15 per million input tokens, $0.60 per million output tokens and $0.015 per million cached input tokens, and the model is available through the MiniMax API, M Plan and MiniMax Code, with weights to follow later.

## Who reported on it

_Outlets this record can name and link, under the first-party post each one covered. Their number is `Outlets named under its posts` above, and the rows are not totalled again. A post's own `Coverage` can be higher: it counts outlets the signal saw that this record cannot name and link._

### On: MiniMax M3.1 Flash: Redefining Agent Performance and Cost

Record: https://forck.live/items/24534-minimax-m3-1-flash-redefining-agent-performance-and-cost

- SiliconANGLE — MiniMax launches M3.1 Flash model, says it cuts AI agent costs by 70% (2026-10-19T22:25:50+00:00): https://siliconangle.com/2026/10/19/minimax-launches-m3-1-flash-model-says-it-cuts-ai-agent-costs-by-70/
- The Decoder — MiniMax M3.1 Flash shows China's AI price race has no floor in sight (2026-10-19T18:22:30+00:00): https://the-decoder.com/minimax-m3-1-flash-shows-chinas-ai-price-race-has-no-floor-in-sight/
- Unite.AI — MiniMax Launches M3.1 Flash, Revealing Space Bunny Stealth Model (2026-10-19T15:50:13+00:00): https://www.unite.ai/minimax-launches-m3-1-flash-revealing-space-bunny-stealth-model/
- RuntimeWire — MiniMax says M3.1 Flash makes online inference nearly three times faster and cuts costs 70% (2026-10-19T13:17:58+00:00): https://runtimewire.com/article/minimax-m31-flash-yan-junjie-inference-cost
- Forkast — MiniMax M3.1 Flash Launched With 200 Trillion Tokens of Proof. The Name Came Second.: https://forkast.news/minimax-m3-1-flash-launched-with-200-trillion-tokens-of-proof-the-name-came-second
- The New Stack — MiniMax just halved its token prices. Your AI agent bill may not follow.: https://thenewstack.io/minimax-flash-agent-costs
- WinBuzzer: https://winbuzzer.com/2026/10/20/minimax-m3-1-flash-boosts-ai-reasoning-at-lower-test-cost-xcxwbn

---

Record: https://forck.live/models/minimax-m3-1-flash
Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt
Current issue: https://forck.live/feed.md
