# Microsoft AI — MAI-Image-2.5-Pro

> AI lab announcements, news reports and podcasts.

forck.live follows what companies announce about their own products. Press may
corroborate an official story; it never leads and never appears as an item of its
own. A missing date stays missing. A title is the publisher's words — where a
company does not publish in English, an English rendering is listed separately
as `Title in English` and named as this site's translation, never as theirs.

This file is the record of one model version: what the model registry states
about it, Microsoft AI's launch post, the first-party posts this record
holds about it, the outlets that reported on those posts, and other companies'
announcements that it runs on their platforms. A model ranks nothing here and
nothing is composed: each date names whose it is, and a field nothing states is
`not stated` rather than missing.

- This model's page: https://forck.live/models/mai-image-2-5-pro
- Microsoft AI's page: https://forck.live/company/microsoft-ai
- Every model: https://forck.live/models
- Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt

## Model

- Name: MAI-Image-2.5-Pro
- Company: Microsoft AI (microsoft.ai)
- Launch post: Introducing MAI-Image-2.5-Pro and MAI-Voice-2-Flash — https://forck.live/items/8420-introducing-mai-image-2-5-pro-and-mai-voice-2-flash
- Announced: 2026-07-23
- Launch source: https://microsoft.ai/news/introducing-mai-image-2-5-pro-and-mai-voice-2-flash
- Launch chosen by: a person, pinned in the model registry
- Released (per models.dev): 2026-07-23
- Listed (per OpenRouter): not stated
- Open weights: not stated
- Posts about it: 1
- Outlets named under its posts: 0
- Variant of: MAI-Image-2.5 — https://forck.live/models/mai-image-2-5
- Price: $5 per 1M text input tokens, $8 per 1M image input tokens, and $106 per 1M image output tokens for MAI-Image-2.5-Pro; $15 per 1M characters for MAI-Voice-2-Flash — from https://forck.live/items/8420-introducing-mai-image-2-5-pro-and-mai-voice-2-flash

## Posts about it

_Microsoft AI's own posts whose title names MAI-Image-2.5-Pro, and its launch post, in the record's order: dated newest first, undated last. The record reads the newest 50 first-party posts mentioning the model, every company's together, so a model mentioned more often than that lists the newest of them._

Every entry is one first-party announcement, and carries the same eight fields
in this order before any others:

    Company · Announced · Category · Coverage · Announcement · Group · Source · Record

`Source` is the company's own page the announcement was traced to and `Record`
is this site's page for it. Both are safe to cite.

`Coverage` is a number of outlets, or `not counted` — which means this record
reached no count of its own, never that nobody wrote about it.

`Category` is this tracker's own analysis, and is authoritative wherever it is
stated. `not stated` means either that nothing has analysed the post yet or
that the analysis placed it outside this taxonomy; neither is a verdict about
the announcement.

`Announcement` is whether the post is news of something the company did, rather
than a how-to, a customer story, a changelog listing or a staffing note.

`Group` is which of this record's groups the entry falls in, carried on the
entry itself so it holds where the groups are headings and where they are not.
One of: `models`, `covered`, `announcements`, `routine`.

Anything after `Record` is held detail that only some announcements carry.

### Microsoft AI — Introducing MAI-Image-2.5-Pro and MAI-Voice-2-Flash

- Company: Microsoft AI (microsoft.ai)
- Announced: 2026-07-23
- Category: model-update
- Coverage: not counted
- Announcement: yes
- Group: models
- Source: https://microsoft.ai/news/introducing-mai-image-2-5-pro-and-mai-voice-2-flash
- Record: https://forck.live/items/8420-introducing-mai-image-2-5-pro-and-mai-voice-2-flash
- Subject: MAI

Microsoft AI announced the public preview of MAI-Image-2.5-Pro (their highest-fidelity image model, priced at $5 per 1M text input tokens, $8 per 1M image input tokens, and $106 per 1M image output tokens) and MAI-Voice-2-Flash (a faster, 32% cheaper variant of MAI-Voice-2, priced at $15 per 1M characters). MAI-Image-2.5 is now the default model for Bing Image Creator and is used in PowerPoint and OneDrive; MAI-Voice-2-Flash powers Dynamics 365 Contact Center and is integrated in Azure Voice Live.

## Who reported on it

_This record names no outlet that reported on these posts._

---

Record: https://forck.live/models/mai-image-2-5-pro
Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt
Current issue: https://forck.live/feed.md
