# xAI — Grok 4.3

> AI lab announcements, news reports and podcasts.

forck.live follows what companies announce about their own products. Press may
corroborate an official story; it never leads and never appears as an item of its
own. A missing date stays missing. A title is the publisher's words — where a
company does not publish in English, an English rendering is listed separately
as `Title in English` and named as this site's translation, never as theirs.

This file is the record of one model version: what the model registry states
about it, xAI's launch post, the first-party posts this record
holds about it, the outlets that reported on those posts, and other companies'
announcements that it runs on their platforms. A model ranks nothing here and
nothing is composed: each date names whose it is, and a field nothing states is
`not stated` rather than missing.

- This model's page: https://forck.live/models/grok-4-3
- xAI's page: https://forck.live/company/xai
- Every model: https://forck.live/models
- Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt

## Model

- Name: Grok 4.3
- Company: xAI (x.ai)
- Launch post: not held by this record
- Announced: not stated
- Launch source: not stated
- Launch chosen by: not stated
- Released (per models.dev): 2026-04-17
- Listed (per OpenRouter): 2026-04-30
- Open weights: no
- Posts about it: 0
- Outlets named under its posts: 0
- OpenRouter id: x-ai/grok-4.3 — https://openrouter.ai/x-ai/grok-4.3

## Posts about it

_xAI's own posts whose title names Grok 4.3, and its launch post, in the record's order: dated newest first, undated last. The record reads the newest 50 first-party posts mentioning the model, every company's together, so a model mentioned more often than that lists the newest of them._

_This record holds no first-party post about Grok 4.3 yet._

## Who reported on it

_This record names no outlet that reported on these posts._

---

Record: https://forck.live/models/grok-4-3
Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt
Current issue: https://forck.live/feed.md
