# Black Forest Labs — FLUX 3 Max

> AI lab announcements, news reports and podcasts.

forck.live follows what companies announce about their own products. Press may
corroborate an official story; it never leads and never appears as an item of its
own. A missing date stays missing. A title is the publisher's words — where a
company does not publish in English, an English rendering is listed separately
as `Title in English` and named as this site's translation, never as theirs.

This file is the record of one model version: what the model registry states
about it, Black Forest Labs's launch post, the first-party posts this record
holds about it, the outlets that reported on those posts, and other companies'
announcements that it runs on their platforms. A model ranks nothing here and
nothing is composed: each date names whose it is, and a field nothing states is
`not stated` rather than missing.

- This model's page: https://forck.live/models/flux-3-max
- Black Forest Labs's page: https://forck.live/company/black-forest-labs
- Every model: https://forck.live/models
- Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt

## Model

- Name: FLUX 3 Max
- Company: Black Forest Labs (bfl.ai)
- Launch post: Introducing FLUX 3 Max. — https://forck.live/items/24706-introducing-flux-3-max
- Announced: 2026-10-19T18:51:34+00:00
- Launch source: https://x.com/bfl_ai/status/2112255353677328415
- Launch chosen by: a person, pinned in the model registry
- Released (per models.dev): 2026-10-19
- Listed (per OpenRouter): not stated
- Open weights: not stated
- Posts about it: 1
- Outlets named under its posts: 1

## Posts about it

_Black Forest Labs's own posts whose title names FLUX 3 Max, and its launch post, in the record's order: dated newest first, undated last. The record reads the newest 50 first-party posts mentioning the model, every company's together, so a model mentioned more often than that lists the newest of them._

Every entry is one first-party announcement, and carries the same eight fields
in this order before any others:

    Company · Announced · Category · Coverage · Announcement · Group · Source · Record

`Source` is the company's own page the announcement was traced to and `Record`
is this site's page for it. Both are safe to cite.

`Coverage` is a number of outlets, or `not counted` — which means this record
reached no count of its own, never that nobody wrote about it.

`Category` is this tracker's own analysis, and is authoritative wherever it is
stated. `not stated` means either that nothing has analysed the post yet or
that the analysis placed it outside this taxonomy; neither is a verdict about
the announcement.

`Announcement` is whether the post is news of something the company did, rather
than a how-to, a customer story, a changelog listing or a staffing note.

`Group` is which of this record's groups the entry falls in, carried on the
entry itself so it holds where the groups are headings and where they are not.
One of: `models`, `covered`, `announcements`, `routine`.

Anything after `Record` is held detail that only some announcements carry.

### Black Forest Labs — Introducing FLUX 3 Max.

- Company: Black Forest Labs (bfl.ai)
- Announced: 2026-10-19T18:51:34+00:00
- Category: new-model
- Coverage: not counted
- Announcement: yes
- Group: models
- Source: https://x.com/bfl_ai/status/2112255353677328415
- Record: https://forck.live/items/24706-introducing-flux-3-max

Black Forest Labs introduced FLUX 3 Max, a video and image model it says is tied for first place in image-to-video and generates a 10-second video in 12 seconds. The company says FLUX 3 Max is 22 times faster than Seedance 2.5 at the same quality, pitching the speed as enough to "try anything. And everything." FLUX 3 Max is not a from-scratch model: Black Forest Labs says FLUX 3 is built for customization, and that fal adapted and optimized it to create FLUX 3 Max. The post gives no pricing, license or availability details.

## Who reported on it

_Outlets this record can name and link, under the first-party post each one covered. Their number is `Outlets named under its posts` above, and the rows are not totalled again. A post's own `Coverage` can be higher: it counts outlets the signal saw that this record cannot name and link._

### On: Introducing FLUX 3 Max.

Record: https://forck.live/items/24706-introducing-flux-3-max

- Unite.AI — Fal Debuts FLUX 3 Max Video Model Post-Trained With Black Forest Labs (2026-10-19T20:14:13+00:00): https://www.unite.ai/fal-debuts-flux-3-max-video-model-post-trained-with-black-forest-labs/

---

Record: https://forck.live/models/flux-3-max
Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt
Current issue: https://forck.live/feed.md
