# DeepSeek — DeepSeek V4.1 Flash 1017

> AI lab announcements, news reports and podcasts.

forck.live follows what companies announce about their own products. Press may
corroborate an official story; it never leads and never appears as an item of its
own. A missing date stays missing. A title is the publisher's words — where a
company does not publish in English, an English rendering is listed separately
as `Title in English` and named as this site's translation, never as theirs.

This file is the record of one model version: what the model registry states
about it, DeepSeek's launch post, the first-party posts this record
holds about it, the outlets that reported on those posts, and other companies'
announcements that it runs on their platforms. A model ranks nothing here and
nothing is composed: each date names whose it is, and a field nothing states is
`not stated` rather than missing.

- This model's page: https://forck.live/models/deepseek-v4-1-flash-1017
- DeepSeek's page: https://forck.live/company/deepseek
- Every model: https://forck.live/models
- Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt

## Model

- Name: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash 1017
- Company: DeepSeek (deepseek.com)
- Launch post: not held by this record
- Announced: not stated
- Launch source: not stated
- Launch chosen by: not stated
- Released (per models.dev): not stated
- Listed (per OpenRouter): 2026-10-17
- Open weights: not stated
- Posts about it: 1
- Outlets named under its posts: 0
- Variant of: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash — https://forck.live/models/deepseek-v4-1-flash
- OpenRouter id: deepseek/deepseek-v4.1-flash-1017 — https://openrouter.ai/deepseek/deepseek-v4.1-flash-1017
- Price: Search & Fetch APIs: $0.75 per 1,000 calls. Search & Fetch calls via server-side tools in DeepSeek Harness, Claude Code, and Codex are currently free for DeepSeek API users. Billing starts Oct 31, 2026, at 16:00 UTC. — from https://forck.live/items/23808-deepseek-v4-1-flash-1017-release-2026-10-17

## Posts about it

_DeepSeek's own posts whose title names DeepSeek V4.1 Flash 1017, and its launch post, in the record's order: dated newest first, undated last. The record reads the newest 50 first-party posts mentioning the model, every company's together, so a model mentioned more often than that lists the newest of them._

Every entry is one first-party announcement, and carries the same eight fields
in this order before any others:

    Company · Announced · Category · Coverage · Announcement · Group · Source · Record

`Source` is the company's own page the announcement was traced to and `Record`
is this site's page for it. Both are safe to cite.

`Coverage` is a number of outlets, or `not counted` — which means this record
reached no count of its own, never that nobody wrote about it.

`Category` is this tracker's own analysis, and is authoritative wherever it is
stated. `not stated` means either that nothing has analysed the post yet or
that the analysis placed it outside this taxonomy; neither is a verdict about
the announcement.

`Announcement` is whether the post is news of something the company did, rather
than a how-to, a customer story, a changelog listing or a staffing note.

`Group` is which of this record's groups the entry falls in, carried on the
entry itself so it holds where the groups are headings and where they are not.
One of: `models`, `covered`, `announcements`, `routine`.

Anything after `Record` is held detail that only some announcements carry.

### DeepSeek — DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash-1017 Release 2026/10/17

- Company: DeepSeek (deepseek.com)
- Announced: 2026-10-17
- Category: model-update
- Coverage: not counted
- Announcement: yes
- Group: models
- Source: https://api-docs.deepseek.com/news/news261017
- Record: https://forck.live/items/23808-deepseek-v4-1-flash-1017-release-2026-10-17
- Subject: DeepSeek models

DeepSeek released DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash-1017, an updated model that delivers stronger benchmark performance, faster task completion, and shorter outputs than its predecessor. The model uses reinforcement learning with self-feedback to improve end-to-end project development, from game creation to 3D modeling. It is now live on DeepSeek's website, app, and API, and is also available as an open-weight release on Hugging Face and ModelScope. DeepSeek also opened its Search and Fetch APIs to all users at $0.75 per 1,000 calls, with free usage via certain tools until October 31, 2026.

## Who reported on it

_This record names no outlet that reported on these posts._

---

Record: https://forck.live/models/deepseek-v4-1-flash-1017
Catalogue: https://forck.live/llms.txt
Current issue: https://forck.live/feed.md
